Golden Retriever Dog Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3,230 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, every time I have more than a weekend off, I end up sick. Been off since Wednesday, went to the doctor today. I have bronchitis. Good thing I went, because my doctor said it would be pneumonia inside of a week without antibiotic. I had to back out of Tucker's therapy visit today. :(

Does this happen to anyone else? To top it off, I need to work frm 6 pm to 2:30 am a couple of days next week. Ugh...

·
Registered
3,818 Posts
Yep, really common here, but not just days off, big holidays when no doc is open. And serious things like a brain tumor on Good Friday. And my appliances only break down then, too. Hope you feel better soon.

·
Super Moderator Leader
49,623 Posts
So sorry to hear you're sick, seems like the only time I was able to get a day off was when I was sick.The too many years I worked in Retail Management I had to go in when I was sick, if I didn't show up, I was threatened of being fired.

Take care of yourself, hope you're feeling better soon.

·
Registered
21,245 Posts
Ok, every time I have more than a weekend off, I end up sick. Been off since Wednesday, went to the doctor today. I have bronchitis. Good thing I went, because my doctor said it would be pneumonia inside of a week without antibiotic. I had to back out of Tucker's therapy visit today. :(

Does this happen to anyone else? To top it off, I need to work frm 6 pm to 2:30 am a couple of days next week. Ugh...