Golden Retriever Dog Forums banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been lurking here for awhile and appreciate all the information you have provided on finding a good breeder. My wife and i are planning to add a Golden to our family and are considering Lakewood Golden Retrievers in Melbourne Fl.

We are looking at getting a puppy from the Buzz x Helena litter. I talked to Paula Veibl and she seemed very nice and someone who cares about her dogs. I am a novice at this, so just wanted to see if anyone knows anything about her or her dogs. The website is http://lakewoodgoldens.com/futurelitters.htm and the links to the dogs are http://www.k9data.com/pedigree.asp?ID=124602 and http://www.k9data.com/pedigree.asp?ID=233791 .

Thanks much

Turfer

·
Loving goldens since '95
7,004 Posts
I've never heard of Lakewood before but then again, I'm not involved in showing AND I live in a different country, but according to their website, K9Data and OFA records, it all looks good to me! The pedigrees have some nice looking dogs in them and Buzz looks gorgeous in his pic on K9 Data :)

Good luck and hope all goes well with getting your pup! :D

·
Registered
7,496 Posts
^ Same thoughts here! It looks like everything is in order! Clearances-done, Involved in Conformation/Agility/Obedience- yes, and if you've spoken to them and things feel right, I think you've found your puppy.

We have several members from Florida who could weigh in and be more helpful!

·
Grumpy Old Man
4,616 Posts
Think I found a good breeder, did I?
Well, it depends upon what you're looking for in a Golden.

If they have what you're looking for in a dog then they're certainly worth considering.

Different homes have different wants for their dogs. Some are interested in Conformation, some are into Obedience, some Agility, some Field Trial or Hunt Test. Where your interests lie will have a lot to do with whether or not you feel this is an appropriate litter for your home.