Golden Retriever Dog Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys! My name is Ryan, I am a sophomore at the University of Alabama and have been wanting a golden retriever for a while now. I am finally in a position to think about getting one, but I don't want to rush into anything. I want to do some research and make sure that I can offer the best home possible! So any info that you could give me would be super helpful!

Heres some questions and topics to get started.

1. How to chose a breeder. Any recommendations for good breeders in/around Alabama?

2. Any info/ tips about how to train a golden as well as how to potty train.

3. Our fence in the backyard is quite small, probably only like 4ft. I know that this is probably not tall enough fo ra golden retriever, but could an electric fence be installed to prevent from jumping the fence?

4. Any other information that you're willing to share with me about how to successfully raise a golden retriever puppy is greatly appreciated.

·
Registered
213 Posts