Golden Retriever Dog Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
INSTAGRAM: golden_lilyy_
271 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So my breeder picked my boy out, here are pics of him stacked. There were 3 potential show pups she could have chosen, she mentioned for me that she chose the boy that was slightly shorter bodied with more rear angle, and a nice head. The other one was longer bodied with more hock, and another was similar to the one she picked.

What do you think of his chest and front etc? Would love to hear everyone’s comments it’s very interesting as I am a complete newbie and have never tried my hand at showing. I hope he gets to win something one day!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Super Moderator
17,114 Posts
I'm no expert on show pups but he looks absolutely gorgeous, huge congratulations I'm sure he'll be a winner, both in the ring and definitely in your hearts, good luck!.

·
Registered
6,491 Posts
What does it take in Singapore to finish a dog? He looks well-balanced I would wonder about tail set is all and that is just one photo.

·
271 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
What does it take in Singapore to finish a dog? He looks well-balanced I would wonder about tail set is all and that is just one photo.

Here’s what’s required to be titled as champion! It would be amazing if I could get that far! Hopefully his tail isn’t too high?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
6,491 Posts
So, I wonder- how much competition does that CH require, or can a dog be the only one and get BOB /CC that way?

I dk on the tail, it is the only piece that distracts for me and that is just one photo.

·
Puddles
3,324 Posts
Good luck on your new adventure! I would like to know the breed description standard for your governing group. as well as qualifications / rules?? not sure if I'm asking this correctly but what are the judging rules, not just the point assignments.
LOL I'm learning through you :)