Golden Retriever Dog Forums banner

New to Golden's

372 Views 4 Replies 5 Participants Last post by  JerseyChris
Hi all, I am new to the Golden Retriever breed and have always owned Aussies (great dogs), I have an 11 week Golden now as my wife and I decided that we have always liked them and wanted one for our family. To preface this, I am a golf course Superintendent and my dog gets to live the best life and come to work every day with me. Running around, chasing geese, being the course mascot, keeping the staff morale up. I am just curious if you have any tips or tricks to share with a first time Golden owner that may be unique to the breed. So far, she is very good off leash, sits, follows me around most of the day and has been about 90% success rate with potty training. Thanks in advance, this is 'Birdie'

Attachments

See less
Reactions: CharSid
Hi all, I am new to the Golden Retriever breed and have always owned Aussies (great dogs), I have an 11 week Golden now as my wife and I decided that we have always liked them and wanted one for our family. To preface this, I am a golf course Superintendent and my dog gets to live the best life and come to work every day with me. Running around, chasing geese, being the course mascot, keeping the staff morale up. I am just curious if you have any tips or tricks to share with a first time...
See more
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

· Premium Member
2,770 Posts
Welcome to the Forum! Birdie is soooo cute!