Golden Retriever Dog Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
minihorses
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
:--heart:Morning~ I am new to the forum so I hope I have the proper thread ~ we are looking for an American or English Golden, we are a couple only our children are grown and gone, we do have miniature horses so the puppy would grow up to be on our farm.
I had originally said English but we really are open to either..or even a cross of the 2.

·
Now Caue's Dad Too!
37,489 Posts
Welcome to the forum. You will find lots of info here to help you in selecting a reputable breeder. You should also check out your local golden retriever group for suggestions. You need to be very careful when selecting a breeder especially an english type golden. Best of luck to you.

·
minihorses
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thank you...is there a specific place i can go to look?. I am fairly new to the Golden world and have been unsuccessful in finding an English Golden in Nevada.:wavey:

·
Registered
3,645 Posts
I would start here. It doesn't look like the Golden Retriever Club of America has a specific club in Nevada. But if you contact below they may be able to give you recommendations on Golden Breeders near you that may be specifically breeding English Goldens.
Welcome to the forum.

WESTERN UNITED STATES

WESTERN REGIONAL PUPPY REFERRAL
541-389-4642
Laurie Shrode
Bend, OR
Updated 10/15/2008​

·
minihorses
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
We are open to both American & English

At this point we are open to both American & English Goldens, we are looking for a companion, a friend that owuld love to be part of our horse farm.
We actually would be interested to see what both have available..thanks.:wave:

·
Registered
21 Posts
I'd be cautious when it comes to prices if you decide to go the English Golden route.

Here's what I mean: