Golden Retriever Dog Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Jersey's Momma
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi there! My name is Abby and my husband & I became parents to beautiful little blonde retriever named Jersey in August. We got her from a breeder in Pennsylvania, of whom we are SO happy with. She's a wonderful dog with a wonderful tempermant. She's also a really neat color! The breeder said she probably has some English Cream in her, but she wasn't able to prover it. However, she looks very similar to them.

She's about 9 months old now. I could go on & on about her :)

And a little bit about me: I'm a Realtor in Northeast, PA, thought I'm not too fond of the business because it's very cut throat. I'm currently back in school working towards my bachelor degree in Business. I love animals. Along w/ Jersey, we have three cats & two bunnies. We're big New York Giants fans (don't hate!) & all of our animals are named after/or relating to the Giants :)

I think that's enough! Either way - I very much look forward to checking this place out & learning more about Goldens. I've grown up with them all my life & have never owned another kind of dog. There was no question what kind we'd get when my husband & I decided to get our first dog. :)

·
Jester & Piper's Mom
3,325 Posts
Hello and welcome! :wavey:
Your Jersey girl is adorable! We live in Northwest NJ with our boy Jester. Maybe we're neighbors across the river?

·
Registered
43,252 Posts
Hello and Welcome,
I just saw your other thread with Jersey and Sadie. Both are beautiful girls. I lvoe how all your furkids are named after something of the Giants. Go Giants!!!!!

·
Registered
16,975 Posts
Welcome to the forum!!! You picked the right time to join the forum a good many of us are pulling against the Pats. Your pupper is gorgeous.

·
and now Mollie's mom too
1,268 Posts
Jersey is a very cute pup, love her color. Welcome to the forum. I live in NE pa too.:wavey:

·
3 goldens
11,789 Posts