Golden Retriever Dog Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, I recently came by this site after doing some research and need your help. I'm going to be a first time owner--just looking for a pet--so I have zero experience in this. I don't know any better when looking through all the breeders I've checked so far and would appreciate help of any kind.

I'm looking for any thoughts on specific breeders such as Goldenfield Kennels Reg'd and Golden Retriever Breeder | Toronto Canada | Gray Valley Kennels . I'm wondering if there's anybody here who's adopted golden's from them and if they're reputable breeders.

Even if you haven't, I'm looking for some input as I have looked at the pedigrees of the sires and dams from goldenfield and they just seem a bit off/sketchy to me. A lot of their pedigree histories show their ancestors are from Chrys-haefen who I've read had some very mixed reviews in posts dated years ago on this forum.

Overall, I'd like some recommendations of good breeders of Golden Retrievers in Ontario. I want to keep the first experience from being troublesome as much as possible by finding a healthy, well-tempered pup

Again, any help no matter how little is well appreciated!

·
Registered
1,295 Posts
I could find some clearances for Goldenfield kennel dogs, but most of the dogs listed did not have full clearances. It does not appear they do anything with their dogs, but breed them. Not a kennel I would purchase a puppy.

Gray Valley, their website does not provide enough information to verify clearances. The only clearance I could find, under the Gray Valley prefix, was an eye clearance for Roxy Roller. They do show their dogs.