Golden Retriever Dog Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi I'm new to this page and I wanted to ask if anyone had an advice on what I can do. My seven month Golden retriever female puppy Is having issues with listening and minding me. When I tell her not to do something she gets almost a tunnel vision and I can't get her to listen.I have chickens that I raise also. I also have another dog which is a boy golden retriever that is 7 months old his name is Leroy. Him and Lucy came from the same litter of puppies I bought 2 of them because no one wanted him and he has turned out to be in awesome dog he listens well I don't have any issues with him and I don't know what to do with my female Lucy to get her to listen. I recently had her fixed So I won't have to worry about her becoming pregnant. I can't get my male dog fixed until hes 11 months old from what the vet told me. It doesn't seem to have done anything to calm her down she has a very high energy and I am just wondering if anyone has any advice for me and what I can do Get her to mind me more She has tried to kill a couple of my chickens and I have baby chickens that have recently hatched out a couple months ago and she just tried to kill them and I can't get her to stop to listen to me. I love my dog very much' both of them and I want to be able to have a very happy life with her and my chickens. Please someone let me know if you have any ideas or advice .Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
8,112 Posts