Golden Retriever Dog Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
3,201 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all :)
I can't believe my sweet pup Lilly is turning 1 on Saturday! She is starting to mature more..legs aren't as gangly and she is starting to calm down. I will say she was never a wild crazy pup but she did (and still does) have her moments of "not so greatness".
We are going to a show in Feb and probably 1 or 2 in March and then 2 more in April. We are attending handling classes again, and she is doing good. I am going to try to do a few matches too that are coming up, provided the weather holds out.
I just wanted to show off my girl here in a few pics and see what you all thought of her. I had to bathe her today since she decided to play in the mud. I was planning on doing it sometime this week, as the last one was 2 weeks ago. I decided to go ahead and trim her up. The only part I hate doing is ears and tail. You can critique any of my grooming too.. I'm new at this! Thanks and enjoy the pics!

Attachments

·
Registered
2,669 Posts
Good luck! She looks nice :) I am always having my husband video tape me handling my dogs...I go back and watch it over. Try to improve on my mistakes. But, when it is ring time...I am a total mess!! :)

Reactions: OnMyWay2MyDreams

·
Dr. Rainheart
5,563 Posts
She is beautiful! Have a ton of fun at the shows! And have a great birthday in a few days!

Reactions: OnMyWay2MyDreams

·
Registered
3,201 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Good luck! She looks nice :) I am always having my husband video tape me handling my dogs...I go back and watch it over. Try to improve on my mistakes. But, when it is ring time...I am a total mess!! :)
Yes this is what I need my hubby to do! Just need to buy some DVDs and he can..hopefully! I need to thine my "zen" place before getting into the ring, never been good at people watching me! If that continues maybe needing to get a handler!

·
Dakota Katie River's Mom
1,684 Posts