Golden Retriever Dog Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Hammer's Mommy
54 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just got my pup a kong toy.. what ways do you stuff yours?

I am new to this toy so I stuffed it with a biscuit and he got it out in no time!

·
Gunner and Honey's Mom
5,624 Posts
I have several kongs and fill them with plain yogurt, peanut butter, honey and mashed banana's. Put it in the freezer and then give it to your pup. It will take a while to get everything out....

Reactions: Lucky Penny

·
Registered
389 Posts
I feed my pup dinner and breakfast in her kong. I also stuff it with baby carrots, treats, mashed banana, yogurt, or other things I can't think of at this moment and then I put a little bit of low salt peanut butter to close it up and freeze it. I don't put those things in all I once I usually switch them up. I saw on another thread different things people use so if you do a search you should find other ideas.

·
Beware of Nestle Purina
5,715 Posts
You stuff a Kong with almost anything your dog likes.

·
Hammer's Mommy
54 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
how cool! i had no ideas a dog could eat all of that stuff... is it ok for them to eat bananas? 0-o ty all am going to search it!

·
Registered
1,837 Posts
I am always short on time, so I usually stuff mine with peaunt butter and treats. They only get it when I leave. It makes for going into a kennel easy! I like all the ideas though, I am going to try and make it up the night before and then it will be all ready to go!

·
Registered
2,365 Posts
how cool! i had no ideas a dog could eat all of that stuff... is it ok for them to eat bananas? 0-o ty all am going to search it!
Cookie is like a monkey she likes bananas so much. Bananas are perfect for kong stuffing due to their shape too.

Another low calorie thing that I use is plain canned pumpkin. I like to mix in various items with it, anything from kibble or treats, to frozen green beans. Then I freeze it before giving.

·
Dexter's Mom aka Kristin