Golden Retriever Dog Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,

My name is Alissa and I live in Wollongong, NSW, Australia.

I'll be 26 on the 9th of May.

I am rather new to goldens. I own a 7 month old golden named Daniel.

I also have another small dog. A sydney silky terrier named Muppet.

I am owned by 10 cats and I also breed and exhibit cavies.

Other pets that reside here are: A duck named Basil, 2 chooks. A 11 year old netherland dwarf rabbit. A pet rat and 2 ferrets and 3 budgies and 2 quarrions.

I work as a supervisor in a small supermarket and spend most of my leisure time with my pets.

Alissa :D

·
Premium Member
4,618 Posts
Alissa,

this is amazing... pleeeeaaaaseee send some pictures of you and all your animals together...

You're only 26? How did you get to live together with so many animals?

10 cats? How is Daniel getting along with everyone?

Alissa, you must have lots of fun stories. :eek:

Joe

Btw. you posted the same picture of Daniel twice into our gallery. I took one of them out.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Re: Intro

Hi Joe,

Hehe, my life is full-on with all the pets.

I do not go on extended holidays. Too hard to find a pet sitter that does not charge an arm and a leg and one that will actually do everything as I like it.

Daniel is the only "man" in my life atm. He is a great dog. He loves the cats and adores Muppet.

He is one HUGE golden. He weighs 33 kilos and he is only a few days off 7 months old. The vet says he is "big boned" I tend to think he is maybe a bit spoilt:eek: .

Alissa

·
Premium Member
4,618 Posts
Hi Alissa,

It must be very hard to take care of all your animals.
Have you ever had any thoughts on what would happen to all of them if you had any accident or you had to travel for a long period of time?
Do you have any family which would take care of them all?