Golden Retriever Dog Forums banner

1 - 20 of 139 Posts

·
Registered
364 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Jenni's cancer has been progressively getting worse. She really struggles to walk. Last night she looked up at me with the most beautiful eyes and said I love you, but I want to go to the Bridge and be with Caesar.

We doubled up on the prednizone and it made no difference. I am taking her in at 10:00am Thursday, Montana time. Please pray for my little girl friend and me.

I am an Old Guy student teacher, so I can't miss teaching class, so I have to do it during my free hour. Then go back to teach.

I picked up some pain killer today to help her through the night. Hopefully she and I can take a little walk before she leaves me. I will hold her in my arms and tell her how much I love her and how she will always be my little girl friend.

Pat

Reactions: Karen519

·
Dr. Rainheart
5,563 Posts
I am so sorry to hear this. Spoil Jenni as much as you can tonight... Run free tomorrow, Jenni. You will no longer be in any pain.

I am also sorry to hear you have to go back and teach... that will be so hard. My thoughts are with you.

Reactions: Caesar's Buddy

·
Registered
2,664 Posts
I'm very sorry that it is Jenni's time to go. It is one of the hardest things we will ever face. I'm sure Caesar will be there to greet her as well as our pups who are there. Hugs to you.

·
I miss my Buddy
11,534 Posts
I am so, so, so sorry. My heart is aching for you. I do not know what to say, as for these moments there are no words. My thoughts and prayers are with you and my tears. Give thousands hugs and kisses to your sweet Jenni, for days you wont be together. There is no greater love then golden love but it is hard to deal with last moments. Be strong tonight for your Jenni there will be plenty of time to cry.
I am so sorry for you, for Jenni for all of us who loved and lost our beautiful golden boys and girls.

·
New Mommy
6,137 Posts