1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
2,322 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

·
Jester & Piper's Mom
3,325 Posts
Now I have been a Honda driver for a long time...I'm on my 4th model. I must admit that I never really liked the Element but might have to give this a second look when the lease on my Pilot is up in December!

·
Where The Bitches Rule
6,429 Posts
It is very COOL!
But, and there is always a but, I just wished they would involve people who they are marketing a concept to to help develop that concept. My beef it with the factory installed enclosed cargo area. Why would they design it with the door laying on the tail gate for the dog to step on and catch a nail and tear it to shreds?
But overall I think they are learning there is a market for such things. Good for them!

·
Registered
22,569 Posts
Very interesting. I need something two dogs could use and is that a soft crate or steel? Can you tell? I want a door so they can't jump out at me when I'm in a hurry and don't give them the "stay" "wait" command. I need them to come at me one at a time!

I like how they're thinking though!

·
Where The Bitches Rule
6,429 Posts
From the photo I believe it is a fabric cover. It also looks like the ends (facing the sides of the car) are open. Almost like a "tunnel" which would prevent them from being hurdle in the event oof an accident. But if the ends are "open" I bet a lot of dogs figure that out real quick and will escape into the main cabin area.
I retrack that statement revisiting the website it is NOT open on the ends, there is mesh covering them. So my only gripe, via photo, is the door laying on the tailgate.
Also curious how "deep" the enclosure is. I do not recall how much space was behind the second row seats, took my out and put them in the basement the day I got the car.

·
Mom to 9 :)
2,383 Posts