Golden Retriever Dog Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey there,

I am currently searching for a Golden Retriever Puppy but having a little trouble. And in learning more about training a GR I found this website so I thought I would join up and say hi while searching for more information.

My name is Tyler I am one of those outdoors guys that prefers to be outside in the rain then inside on a couch.

I am a college student majoring in Pastoral Ministries at a Bible University.

Um, this will be my first GR, I have had through out my life quite a bit of different dogs:
Gordon Setter: Tartan
Huskey: Windsor
Beagle: Dude
Lab / Collie: Babe

But I recently moved out on my own and wanted a pup of my own, so that brings me back to how I got here. Now you know more than you ever wanted to know, haha.

·
Now Caue's Dad Too!
37,489 Posts
Welcome to the forum. You will find lots of info here on how to choose the best breeder for your future pup. Goldens are a fantastic breed and just a blast to have around. If you like doing fun stuff outside this breed will be right there by your side.

·
Registered
3,282 Posts
Welcome Tyler! You aren't going to find anyone to disagree with you here about how great goldens are. Once you have one, it's very hard to consider ever having a different breed! What problems are you having in your search?

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
What problems are you having in your search?
Finding a breeder within 2 hours of where I live. Many that I talked to offered to deliver the pups, but after reading I decided that I wanted to go see the pups, its brothers and sisters and its parents.
Also $300 is okay, but the closest breeders are in the $500-$1500 range. I am a college student so funding is a little tight for a big investment at one time.