Golden Retriever Dog Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I'm excited to have found this forum as I am a soon-to-be new owner of an 8 week old golden puppy. I met her for the first time this Sunday and she is adorable (I might be a bit biased). I am so excited to get to bring her home. I have not raised a puppy in probably 7 or 8 years - any tips from you "pros" on the forum? I already have a crate for crate training and am looking to buy a puppy book. Any suggestions? Looking forward to many years of sharing stories, pictures and advice.

I've attached a picture of Ruby below.

Thanks!

Attachments

·
Registered
1,040 Posts
I'm new at this too, so I don't have any advice, but having a baby Golden is wonderful!! Congrats and she is beautiful!!

·
They get it
4,446 Posts
Hello! Your girl is adorable, can't wait to see more pictures of her as she is growing up. Glad you found the Forum.

·
Registered
4,202 Posts
Hi, Ruby!
from Sadie (lab), Obi & Bridger near Orting, WA

what part of WA are you two in?

(she is sure a hugable looking little gal)

·
luv my goldens
481 Posts
Hi and welcome, your puppy is cute.

·
Registered
2,201 Posts
I have found great advice on many problems and concerns. I love checking the old training threads for tips.
My pup is now almost 9 months old and I we are in Seattle.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Thanks all! After I posted this, I read through a bunch of past threads on puppies and training and found a bunch of great advice. This site is definitely a gold mine! I was raised in Federal Way, WA and now reside in Kent. Nice to see so many PNWer's on here. I get to visit Ruby again this Saturday so I'll post more pics after that visit. I'm sure she will have grown a ton in a week.

·
Registered
43,252 Posts
Welcome to the forum,