Golden Retriever Dog Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited by Moderator)
Hello there everyone! My name's Alexander! I'm currently in the process of researching/trying to find reputable golden breeders located in Florida! When I found this forum I figured this would be a great source for knowledgeable information!

Truthfully I am extremely new to trying to find a breeder as every dog I have previously had the pleasure of raising have been rescues, however, I am currently looking to purchase a golden as my next service dog prospect. (Temperament and health are VERY important.)

I have found a couple of breeders and am wondering if anyone has any experience with any of them and/or if anyone is able to fact check their information!

Paradise Golden Retrievers |

Salty Goldens

·
Registered
6,332 Posts
You'd never find those two on any list of reputable breeders. Salty is a doodle maker and even if they weren't, they focus on making puppies as a job. Every time I have looked @ their site, they have several litters coming, and this is
not someone who is involved in dogs beyond making puppies. I suppose if it were rabbits or something it would be okay to parcel out tens of them with families and breed them repeatedly but rabbits aren't generally companion animals. And while I don't see 'rare green eyes' in her dog (they appear to be unattractive amber eyes) if indeed the eyes are rare green, they are not Goldens somewhere back there.

Paradise has finally removed her GRCA claims (since she is not a member the claim was untrue) and she too neglects to do full clearances. She just makes puppies. There are threads about both on this forum, more so about Paradise I believe.

You can do so much better- almost by any method.
There's a dog show in Ocala this weekend- you might go, watch Goldens (today they are on @ 1030) and meet people.

·
Registered
1 Posts
Reputable breeder reviews