Golden Retriever Dog Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Zoë
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Everyone,

My name is Preston and I got my Golden puppy a week ago. I am absolutely in love with her. Her name is Zoë. I had a Golden when I was growing up and have always wanted another one. I am an English teacher in Shanghai, China. It was tough decision between getting her here or waiting till I move back to America, but ended up finally getting one since my girlfriend and I have a lot of free time to train and raise her and I am looking at staying here for longer than expected. We went through the difficult process of looking at shelters, adoptions and breeders (boy did I see some scary places) but in the end we found the most reputable breeder after talking to lots of other GR owners here and decided on his pup. Still not sure if she is 100% Golden, but the breeder said he will pay for a blood test at 6 months if we don't believe him. Its hard to trust his paperwork. The language barrier caused a lot of headaches and confusion, but at least there are great foreign vets out here that checked to make sure everything was ok.
Now I just hope she remains as healthy and good natured as she is now. She is a little mouthy, but is great other than that. How does she look?

Attachments

·
Zoë
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Zoë is on royal canine medium junior food. The breeder's food was not the best and now I am reading that royal canine is not that good for her either. She loves it. Eats the entire bowl every time. I think if I left the bag open she would eat the whole thing. My question is if I want to change, what should I change to. She is 10 weeks now. Read a lot about Fromm, Purina pro plan, blue buffalo, and eukanuba, but I don't know what's the best for her. Any suggestions would help a lot. Thanks

Sent from Petguide.com Free App

·
Registered
7,193 Posts