Golden Retriever Dog Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Banned
137 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone!!!

We live in Central Florida, land of sunshine and tourists :wave: I've been a health & safety inspector/supervisor since I graduated from college eons ago--first for the state and more recently for the local school district. I have a son that turned 18 today (unbelieveable but true)--he graduates this year and will go to college next year, most likely on a football scholarship. My daughter is in 8th. We have two goldens, the glamorous Shaker and the goofball Berr plus a Maltese (Daisy, who thinks she's going to be a golden retriever when she grows up) and a blue point siamese my son rescued from a sack in a drainage ditch when he was 4 or 5 weeks old (Tink, aka "his holiness" who can't believe we have all these dogs when we have him, for goodness sakes).

Thanks Cham, for the guidance!!!! We're glad to be here!

·
Tracer, Rumor & Cady
10,683 Posts
Welcome!! Look forward to pictures of your pups and kiddos!! I suppose a few pictures of the 'Prince Tink' would be ok to!! <grin>

·
Registered
43,252 Posts
Hello from a fellow floridian,
I am from Jacksonville and have two goldens 1 Beau almost 11 yrs, 1 Bama almost 7 mo, and an eskie Shelbylynn. Also have 3 cats Samantha 13, George 7 and Star 2. I am a rife of a retired Marine and grew up in here. Nice to see people from the other place coming over to here. I think you will like it and lots of great people.

·
<---Bring on the grub!!!!
3,737 Posts
Hi there :wavey: and welcome. This is a great forum. I have 3 goldens and 2 labs. Don't forget to post some pictures!!

·
Now moving toward 2,000!
1,906 Posts
Good to see you over here, Dogrunner. I just found my way over today, too.
It's funny you found your way here today, because I found my way back to ChatEvo just today after being away for ages!:)