Golden Retriever Dog Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi! I'm new to the world of Goldens, as I am now searching for the perfect puppy to bring into my family this spring. I've e-mailed several breeders in my area, and have a list of a dozen or so more breeders to contact.

While this will be my family's first dog, I have wanted one for over 10 years, ever since my husband and I bought our first house. But at the time we were both working long hours and travelling a lot. Several moves and a couple of kids later, I now feel like I have enough time to devote to a puppy, and I'm really looking forward to having a Golden in my home. I've read a lot of this forum and countless books about choosing, buying, training, and caring for dogs. But I'd love to hear any advice anyone can give me as I make my way through the Golden puppy search adventure.
Does anyone have recommendations for breeders in the CT area? Know of a good vet in or near Fairfield?

Thanks!

·
Registered
9,373 Posts
Welcome to the forum. I'm sure some others will chime in shortly with some suggestions. New England has loads of top GR breeders.

·
Now Caue's Dad Too!
37,489 Posts
Welcome to the forum. Glad to have your join us. You won't regret your decision to get a golden (OK there will be days :D:p: but they are few and far between ) I'm sure some of our CT members can help you with suggestions for a breeder and vet. Good luck with your search.

·
In the Moment
20,515 Posts
Welcome to the forum. As you can see, I'm far from the East Coast, but wish you well in your search for a pup. Goldens are just the best........... you're in for a real treat !!!!! In the meantime, enjoy the forum..jump in and join the discussions and ask any questions you may have.

·
Registered
1,840 Posts