Golden Retriever Dog Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello! I am so happy to have joined this forum. The experience and helpful discourse here is truly invaluable. I am on the search for my next golden retriever puppy. I have not owned one after losing mine several years ago. Takes a while for that wound to heal...

Has anyone dealt with Painted Crimson Goldens in NH? I am not an expert so your help and/or patience is appreciated. This breeder scanned the OFA and Pennhip applications over to me for the two dams but....she admitted she has not sent them in and does not have the official certificates and numbers so I cannot look them up on the OFA website. They look like they passed but I’m new to looking at these types of documents. The forms are dated almost a year ago. Why would a breeder hold on to these and not just make it official? She was really upfront about it and scanned over all the paperwork for sire and dam. But....I’m a little lost here.

I also looked into Mardovar Kennels and they seem to be on the up and up!

Any New England recommendations are welcome!

I am trying to learn and become better informed but am totally overwhelmed. I think I’m in the right place! I have read a lot on the GRCA and AKC web sites and their resources are awesome. I have also reached out to my local breeder referral contact and am waiting to hear back. Am I doing the right things?

·
Super Moderator Leader
47,170 Posts
Welcome!

I did a search for the breeder you're asking about and also NH Breeders.

I did not find any threads for Painted Crimson Goldens, I did find a few threads for NH Breeders, the one linked below has the most replies in it.

Members should be able to help you with a referral and answer your questions.

Good luck with your search.

·
Super Moderator Leader
47,170 Posts
Welcome!