Golden Retriever Dog Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Goldens Rule in SW PA!
2,127 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
All:

I just received this from one of our rescue folks. We're trying to spread the word and inundate the powers that be in KY to prosecute this ******* to the fullest extent of the law.

I'm not too good at cutting and pasting--but the email contained graphic pictures of the Goldens remains--again, they are GRAPHIC. I refuse to look at them--they're supposed to be just terrible.

I scanned the Forum for other entries on this case--but found none. If this is a repost--my apologies.

This should make you angry--terribly angry. We plan on contacting the authorities tomorrow and next week and see what can be done.

I've tried to cut and paste the email chain below; I got everything except the pics. Of course, in trying to copy and past the email chain, I did see the pics--they are absolutely horrible.

A quick email to the governor would help--phone calls would help too.

Scott J.

There's no need to look at the pictures if you can't, they are horrifying, but PLEASE email the govenor as requested below. Many of us have adopted out, transported from, or adopted pups that originated from KY. This is so disgusting and just reinforces why we need to get these poor furkids out of there.

Thanks for taking the time to read, and please forward to all your dog loving contacts!

Beth Rimer
Road Trip Rescues

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Date: Thu, 5 Nov 2009 17:07:00 -0800
Subject: Golden Retriever "hung" in Bath County KY
To: [email protected]
CC: [email protected]

PLEASE CROSSPOST EVERYWHERE!