Golden Retriever Dog Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone im new to this so hope this hasent anooyed everybody as it was asked counteless times before.

Well anyways i got my golden retriver last week, He is 12 weeks old and as of then he has been very quiet.

I dont no if this is right as i was expecting him to be exstremly hyper.
His breeders said he comes from a great line of good temperment goldens which is great but i still feel real werid that the puppy is so well behaved.

He will only do his business when you put newspaper outside for him and has not done it in his bed yet.

Im still wondering when his love for biting things will happen as of now he rarely chews on anything.

And last when i bring him outside he gets a bit scared but as long as i stay just a few feet away from him he feels ok.

if i am to walk away from him he runs after me and starts to cry .

well hope someone can explain if this is ok behavoiur and will it be at a later stage when he begins to bite everything and anything he gets his sights on??

·
Inactive
11,326 Posts
Don't worry. He'll be a little scared and quiet as he gets used to his new surroundings, but by 14-15 weeks, you should have a complete saber-toothed monster. Right now he's in a developmental stage that makes him more likely to focus on you and to be afraid of new things. It's a great time to work on recall ("come!") and some other puppy basics.

And welcome to the forum! Please post some pictures of your boy when you have a chance so everyone can ooh and ahh.

·
Registered
21,134 Posts