Golden Retriever Dog Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there folks!
I found the link to this site whilst on another golden retriever forum, and being a lover of all things Golden I just had to join up!!!

I live about 2 hours out of the city of Brisbane, in the state of Queensland, Australia.

I have 2 goldens that I love dearly. Jessie is 3 years old, and Shadow turned 1 in January this year. They sure get up to mischief at times, but I love coming home to be greeted by their wagging tails, licks and presentation of gifts....be it a rock, old bone, or ripped apart woobie!!

I'm a registered nurse by profession, I work part time in the Recovery section of the hospital.

I can see there's a few Aussie's on this forum which is great, because I'm the only Aussie on the other forum I belong to.
I'll attempt to post a picture of my fur babies on here.

Shadow should be the first one, with his head hanging out the car window.
Jessie is the second one.

Attachments

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi there Meggie's Mum!! Great to see you again also!!

For the others, Meggie's mum and I live only about 30minutes from each other, and my Jessie is related to one of Meggie's goldens......I think they are cousins.

Small world eh?

Have a nice mothers day today Meggie's Mum!!

·
Premium Member
4,618 Posts
GoldenAussie, please post some more pictures, your Goldens are really gorgeous.
And I wanted to add warm hello and welcome to all of you guys, from Canada.
Joe

PS. Post more pictures, I want to see your dogs guys :)

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks very much Joe. More pictures you say......well here goes, I'll post a few here, and some on your photo gallery.
This first pic is of Jessie [on the left], and Shadow taken at the beach earlier this year.
The next picture is also at the beach, Jessie on the right this time!