Golden Retriever Dog Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone! I grew up with dogs but always had a rescue or a dog from a family friend. This is my first time going through a breeder and it's a bit overwhelming, especially during this time! My priority is HEALTH. I am not looking to have a dog in competitions, just one with OFA clearances to ensure he is healthy. It seems like health records/AKC papers could be falsified though?

I know how important it is to research everything and I am finding limited information on Patti* Potter from McBear Golden Retrievers. She is located in Southern California. After extensive searching I also found PotA'Gold Golden Retrievers in Michigan established by Patty* Potter (but now the daughter manages?). The different name spelling*, different states, and lack of information online makes me hesitant to pursue Patti Potter in Southern California. However I did find a lot of information on K9data on her dogs but sometimes there were only 2 out of 4 OFA's listed. Or CERF was listed, which I couldn't figure out what that means.

Any information at all would be helpful! I'm also known to overanalyze and think I might be doing that here as well.

THANKS SO MUCH for any help!!

·
Super Moderator Leader
50,880 Posts
Welcome!

Here is a list of SoCal Breeders to get you started-

You can also contact the GR Club in the area(s) you're willing to travel for a pup for a Breeder/puppy referral-

If you're looking for a pup in N Cal, if you use the forum search feature, search for Northern California Breeders or NorCal, and threads will come up you can read through.

Good luck with your search.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3