Golden Retriever Dog Forums banner

Connecting Horse People (Past or Present)

496 Views 24 Replies 11 Participants Last post by  East Aurora Bill
Hi, everyone - I’m new here, and have referenced my past in horses a few times, and noticed that a few others also are or have been in horses as well. Thought I might collect everyone on a thread to share our backgrounds.

I started riding when I was 8, and grew to focus on hunters. I had a large pony when I was a kid (in the ‘80s), and we showed a lot in PA, MD, and VA. Even though I would never call the sport affordable, it was different back then, and more accessible to regular people, even at A shows. It’s just stratospherically out of reach at this point, in my opinion.