Golden Retriever Dog Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
415 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm relatively new at this -- and so far (knock wood) it's all gone pretty smoothly -- I've gotten rid of a few things anhttp://www.goldenretrieverforum.com/newthread.php?do=newthread&f=42d made a few bucks, win, win.

I sold an item last week -- I had in the auction that payment was requested within 48 hours of auctions completion, I sent and invoice a couple hours after the auction ended and 1 day goes by, I don't hear anything, 2 days go by I don't hear anything 3 days go by -- it's Sunday so I requested the sellers information thinking I would call Monday morning -- right after I do that they wrote me and said

"Hi, sorry I haven't contacted u sooner. I wanted to see if it would be ok to pay this item this coming Wednesday? Thanks"

I had to bite my tongue because I was a little annoyed that they didn't ask if that was OK before they bid -- so I didn't respond thinking -- I really don't have a choice, do I -- so she wrote to me again today asking the same thing -- my question is, do I have a choice? If I say "no" can they give me bad feedback?

Any advice is appreciated

·
Registered
12,755 Posts
Well it's already Monday.. I'd probably just wait until Weds and see what happens. Yea it's annoying but it's not like they want you to wait 2 weeks for payment, which would be unacceptable. Sorry.. that's the risk you run when you sell stuff on ebay. I much prefer selling locally on Craigslist for that reason, even though you might not be able to sell it for quite as much.

·
Registered
2,174 Posts
I sell on e-bay & I've had a number of occasions when I haven't been paid. I do report so they get a bad rating.

In your situation, I'd give them a few more days (be specific) and if they haven't paid by then, report them and relist the item.