Golden Retriever Dog Forums banner

Anyone have input on ElDorado kennel?

22K views 30 replies 19 participants last post by  Lovesgoldens2019 
#1 ·
Golden breeder located near Gum Spring, VA outside of Richmond. Breeder is Chris Browning.

#8 ·
I'm not an expert on clearances but it does look like they do all the clearances exactly as COE requires. If your looking at the Walker Flurry litter they have "good" hips even back a generation on sire and dam. I would take a puppy from them if I was in the market.

#9 ·
I don’t have a dog from her but I did speak with her and found her to be super knowledgeable and passionate about her goldens. She’s very natural in her way of dealing with the dogs (and I do not disagree with her). Just be aware that she is on the upper end of pricing and if you do not have a fenced in yard when puppies are available- she won’t sell a puppy to you.

#10 ·
Change in breeder to CaneD'Oro-request clearances

I'm actually now trying to get clearance information on a dam & sire from a breeder near Richmond Virginia- CaneD'Oro kennels. The dam is " Harmony CaneD'Oro OrnjagladTCme ( from the color litter ) and the Sire is " Sunkota Do the Math ".

How can I get this info ASAP?

#12 ·
I'm actually now trying to get clearance information on a dam & sire from a breeder near Richmond Virginia- CaneD'Oro kennels. The dam is " Harmony CaneD'Oro OrnjagladTCme ( from the color litter )
OFA: https://www.ofa.org/advanced-search?f=sr&appnum=1647560
Eyes are out of date. Check with the breeder to see if they've got a recent (within the past 12 months) CERF done. They may not have sent it in to be listed or they sent it in and it just hasn't shown up on the website. :)

and the Sire is " Sunkota's Do the Math ".
OFA: https://www.ofa.org/advanced-search?f=sr&appnum=1501277
Eyes will need to be updated prior to November 2018 but everything looks up and up.

#11 ·