Golden Retriever Dog Forums banner

Goldens Born in July 2016

3K views 16 replies 7 participants last post by  Normita 
#1 ·
I'm pretty new to the forum and have been reading the June 2016 thread but through I would start one for July 2016 for anyone in the same boat!

Our litter was born in Mid-July and we'll be bringing our pup home in September. I'm a first-time dog owner but my partner grew up with Goldens. Very nervous but excited!

Attaching a photo of the litter that our breeder sent us!

See less See more
#5 ·
July Puppy

Hello,
I am Bethany. I keep researching about Goldens and ending up at this forum, so I figured I might as well register. I am new to the Golden Retriever world and the dog world since I've always had cats!
We have researched for awhile, got on a list and our new fur baby was born July 16. We bring her home 5 weeks from today. We are beyond excited...it's like having a baby lol. We are still working on our name.
We live 6 hours from our breeder, so we haven't met our pup yet. We go in 23 days to meet the litter (not that I'm counting :laugh:) Although our breeder will match puppies to families based on personalities...so even when we meet the litter of 9, we won't know for sure which one is ours (we are getting a girl, 5 litter mates are girls). We visit at 6 weeks. Puppy selection is about 7 weeks. We wanted to spend time with the litter, parents and breeder so we are making two trips within 2 weeks!
So I thought I'd introduce myself as I'm sure I'll have questions along the way. I also think I may be driving people crazy with the puppy talk. I'm sure you all understand though :smile2:
Looking forward to chatting with others who have fur babies about the same age as mine. And to keeping each other sane as we wait for our babies to come home :wink2:

#8 ·
Pics