Getting to know each other :) - Page 5 - Golden Retrievers : Golden Retriever Dog Forums

GoldenRetrieverForum.com is the premier Golden Retriever Dog Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41 (permalink)  
Old 11-16-2012, 06:55 PM
dexter0125's Avatar
Dexter's Mom aka Kristin
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Posts: 626
Images: 12
Thanks: 281
Thanked 312 Times in 166 Posts
Name Kristin
Location North Carolina
Age - 23
Occupation Student
Educational background BA in Criminal Justice Administration from Campbell University in NC. Currently working on my Master's degree in Criminal Justice from Boston University.
Attachment - It's complicated..
Hobbies playing with Dex, going to the gun range, swimming, going to the beach, riding jetskis, listening to music, watching GOOD tv shows.
Pets- Dexter (golden, 2 in January!), Skunky (cat, 16 years old), Chaz (dachshund, 13 in January)
Favourite Thing to Do with your Golden(s): Play ball at the beach
#1 Item on your bucket list: Become a criminal profiler for the FBI..but other than that - I'd LOVE to travel to Ireland.
__________________


"if all else perished, and he remained, i should still continue to be;
and if all else remained, and he were annihilated,
the universe would turn to a mighty stranger:
i should not seem a part of it."
- wuthering heights


Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #42 (permalink)  
Old 11-16-2012, 06:56 PM
Dallas Gold's Avatar
Toby & Yogi's Mom
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 21,054
Images: 13
Thanks: 15,923
Thanked 18,851 Times in 8,426 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzdean View Post
Name-Buzz
Location--middle of Wisconsin
occupation--retired(foundryman)
Education--BSBA UND-home of the fighting Sioux
attachment---married 35years--3 daughters--one granddaughter(9yrs old lives with
us)--oldest daughter expecting 1st grandson in March
Hobbies---professional bbq'er--used to travel the midwest cooking bbq contests--until it just got too darn expensive--golf, catering, baking, cooking for
friends and family and spend too much time on FaceBook!
Pets------only Lucy now

Favorite thing to do with dog------long walks

sports---golf, fly fishing---is bbq a sport??

#1 on bucket list---its between going to Maine to lobster gorge or Texas to brisket test!
Come on down!! We've got lots of places here to try- plan to spend a few months traveling around the state! IMO we have the best BBQ here! BBQ beef with sweet sauce- delightful!
__________________


Meet Yogi, CGC and CGCA, on his way to great things! http://www.goldenretrieverforum.com/...tion-yogi.html
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Dallas Gold For This Useful Post:
buzdean (11-20-2012)
  #43 (permalink)  
Old 11-16-2012, 07:03 PM
FeatherRiverSam's Avatar
Official Trout Bum
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Northern California
Posts: 4,214
Thanks: 4,766
Thanked 4,405 Times in 2,075 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rob's GRs

[FONT=Verdana
What brought me to this forum: Another Golden Retriever type board had changed overnight entirely to a different format that I did not care for, so I came here.[/FONT]
And helped to make this the best golden retriever forum on the Internet!!! Thank You!!!

And I hope you win the lottery...you certainly deserve it!

Pete
__________________

Sonny, the black lab, ran ahead to make sure there were no gophers or jackrabbits in the way. If you don't give a dog a specific job, he'll improvise one for himself and it will invariably be fun. There's a lesson there.

John Gierach
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to FeatherRiverSam For This Useful Post:
Capt Jack (11-16-2012), Rob's GRs (11-16-2012), spruce (11-16-2012)
  #44 (permalink)  
Old 11-16-2012, 07:23 PM
Vinnie's Mom's Avatar
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Posts: 1,491
Thanks: 486
Thanked 986 Times in 674 Posts
Name: Jodi
Age - 51
Location - Grand Rapids, MI for 25 years. Born in LaMesa CA and raised in Huntington Beach, CA
Status - Married 27 years
Occupation - Customer Service Manager for a flooring distributor
Education- High School and Life
Family - 1 beautiful Daughter a handsome Son-in-Law and a sweet Granddaughter that's one week older than Vinnie. ( that makes Vinnie her Uncle
Pets - Vinnie and some cats and dogs at the bridge
Interests - Watching baseball, cooking and crafting jewelry
Bucket List- I've always wanted to hug a monkey
Favorite thing to do with Vinnie- playing and walking ( looking forward to swimming next summer)
What brought me to this forum - I needed help with my little monster

My family:
Name:  ImageUploadedByPG Free1353107896.635015.jpg
Views: 253
Size:  75.6 KB
Name:  ImageUploadedByPG Free1353107933.285338.jpg
Views: 248
Size:  85.9 KB
Name:  ImageUploadedByPG Free1353108098.275641.jpg
Views: 249
Size:  60.0 KB
Name:  ImageUploadedByPG Free1353107998.285620.jpg
Views: 246
Size:  47.9 KB



Sent from my iPhone using Petguide.com Free App
__________________
Jodi





Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #45 (permalink)  
Old 11-16-2012, 08:01 PM
GoldenMum's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: North Carolina, USA
Posts: 4,336
Thanks: 3,013
Thanked 5,150 Times in 2,267 Posts
Name: Dawn

AGE: 51

Location: Central NC

Status: Married 31 yrs to my HS sweetheart

Family: 4 sons (all 4 college grads, first on DH side to graduate college)

OCCUPATION: Small business owner....working in Macau and China for the past 6 years

Education: School of hard knocks

Pets: Bonnie and Clyde (12 yr old GRs), Calvin (3 yr GR (rescue)), Skyler (1 yr GR rescue (thank you AshleyP.))

Favourite Thing to Do with your Golden(s): Hike, swim

Bucket List: Retire to a warm tropical island with DH and pups.

What brought me to this forum: Pup with double OCD shoulder. Looking for surgery outcomes....got hooked.....been here ever since.
__________________
__________________

Bonnie Boo 11/16/2000-10/12/2013
Clyde Kadiddle Hopper 9/12/2000-1/6/2014

Forever in my heart!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #46 (permalink)  
Old 11-16-2012, 08:13 PM
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 45
Thanks: 0
Thanked 21 Times in 12 Posts
Name Michelle
Location North Wales, UK
Age - 30
Occupation Civil Servant
Attachment - Living with boyfriend and puppy
Hobbies reading, walking, films, eating out, cooking, seeing friends/family
Pets- Tyler, a 6 months old gold
Favourite Thing to Do with your Golden(s): watching him sleep! taking him to beach
#1 Item on your bucket list: Have children, get married and be happy with my family
Attached Images
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #47 (permalink)  
Old 11-16-2012, 08:44 PM
Capt Jack's Avatar
Advanced Member

 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Outer Banks of NC
Posts: 1,838
Images: 7
Thanks: 1,856
Thanked 2,285 Times in 997 Posts
Cool thread!

Name:Jimmy
Location:Outer Banks of NC
Age:48
Ocupation:Own a small business with my best friend of 42 years Frank been in buisiness since 1995
Education:High School & life
Attachment:Married 20 years to my wonderful wife Barbara & a 14 year old daughter Andie Grace a better kid than I could have prayed for.
Pets(family):Jack 3 yr old GR, Sweetie 9 month old GR, both Rescues
Favorite things to do:Go out in the boat & go camping with my pups (if the wife & daughter want to go great if not,see ya
Hobbies:My Dogs
How I came here:Looking for others who found Goldens as wonderful as I do.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #48 (permalink)  
Old 11-16-2012, 08:56 PM
TheresaD's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Coto de Caza,CA
Posts: 67
Thanks: 122
Thanked 77 Times in 38 Posts
Name Theresa

Location Coto de Caza,CA (We're the real scandalous housewives!)

Age - 43

Occupation Law Office Manager & Legal Secretary

Educational background High School

Attachment - Domestically partnered with my lovely spouse, DanaRuns, who is also a member here

Hobbies Cooking, Surfing on the internet,food porn, baking, playing with the animals, collecting fine wines and taking care of living creatures of all sorts

Pets- All of the same ones that DanaRuns listed

Favourite Thing to Do with your Golden(s): Monkey Time! Grab shredded former cat bed that is sort of a sock monkey type of creation, go running around the house shrieking at the top of my lungs It's MONKEY time!!!", while the dogs chase and try to take said shredded former sock monkey pieces from me. This is best performed in socked feet so we can all go skiing around on the laminate flooring.

#1 Item on your bucket list: Be able to Marry my partner. <3
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to TheresaD For This Useful Post:
Bentleysmom (11-16-2012), DanaRuns (11-16-2012), Dexter12 (11-19-2012), GoldenMum (11-16-2012), Lilliam (11-17-2012), Mayve (11-16-2012), mmacleod75 (11-16-2012), Vhuynh2 (11-16-2012)
  #49 (permalink)  
Old 11-16-2012, 08:59 PM
Max's Dad's Avatar
Super Moderator

 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Southern California
Posts: 5,178
Thanks: 6,802
Thanked 4,407 Times in 2,615 Posts
Name: Dave
Age: 64
Location: Inland Empire, Southern California
Occupation: Retired Deputy Public Defender; earlier: Area Supervisor in fast food industry, school teacher
Education: JD, BA--History/English, Teaching Credential
Attachments: Married 38 years; adult son
Pets: Max, our Golden (our third); Wife has a 7 year old cat we rescued
What brought me to the forum: Was looking for info about Goldens a few months back.
Hobbies: Hanging with Max, visiting our 5th wheel, computer stuff, 60's music, movies, photography
Favorite thing to do with Max: Taking him swimming in the lake or at a beach
Bucket List: Nothing comes to mind--maybe get some grandchildren, but have no control over that.
__________________
Dave


Last edited by Max's Dad; 11-16-2012 at 09:07 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #50 (permalink)  
Old 11-16-2012, 09:00 PM
kwhit's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 3,558
Images: 52
Thanks: 2,216
Thanked 3,114 Times in 1,470 Posts
Name – Karen
Location – CA
Age - 54
Occupation – Retail Manager, (35 years...all pet related although I've been unemployed for about 1.5 years. ), but would love to open my own shop.
Education - Life
Status - Seperated
Family - Son, 27 yrs. and Daughter, 17 yrs.
Hobbies – Reading, photography, anything related to animals
Pets- Chance 8 yr. old GR, Lucy 5 yr. old ?, Luna 11 yr. old DSH, Candy 12 yr. old DSH
Favourite Thing to Do with your dogs: Walking
#1 Item on your bucket list: For some reason Red Rock draws me...I think it's one of the most beautiful things I've ever seen, (in pictures anyway ). I would love to live in Sedona, AZ one day. Or at least an extended visit.
Attached Images
 
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:02 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.5.2
Golden Retriever Forum .com
PetGuide.com
Basset Hound Forum Doberman Forum Golden Retriever Forum Beagle Forum
Boxer Forum Dog Forum Pit Bull Forum Poodle Forum
Bulldog Forum Fish Forum Havanese Forum Maltese Forum
Cat Forum German Shepherd Forum Labradoodle Forum Yorkie Forum Hedgehog Forum
Chihuahua Forum Retriever Breeds Cichlid Forum Dart Frog Forum Mice Breeder Forum

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69