Golden Retriever Dog Forums banner

Thoughts on EveningStar Kennels?

21K views 34 replies 13 participants last post by  aznkorboi 
#1 ·
Anyone have any experience or thoughts on EveningStar Kennels? I've seen a couple mixed reviews online. Looking to add a golden puppy to the family.

#3 ·
Just wondering how you're searching for a breeder as it seems like you're coming up with a slew of less than desirable kennels. Have you contacted your local GR Club for a referral and I've seen on other threads you've been provided good leads on reputable breeders--please don't fall for the slick marketing that's lacking any substance behind it.

#5 ·
I have been searching online for breeders in my area. While I've owned goldens my whole life, I'm very new at understanding the terms breeders use and what the health clearances mean. The only two I've seen people recommend to me so far are Sunbeam and Autumnwind. I will certainly look into these, but I can't imagine these are the only 2 responsible breeders in all of so cal. I did contact my local gr club and I received a form letter back, and all it said was they were not aware of any litters at this time, and that they would not recommend a breeder only a litter. I hope it's not a problem for me to ask about individual breeders on this forum....I thought that getting advice and feedback from others was what this forum was about.

#6 · (Edited)
Seriously, you've been around here long enough to know that there is more to being a reputable member than just being a member of the GR club (which anyone can be). I realize you're more than happy with your pup that was a result of someone's pets having a litter but it appears the OP is interested (or at least open) to finding a reputable breeder--how about you show a little support.

#13 ·